Run For The Cure

Run for the CureHello Readers!  I am blogging today about an important cause, the Run for the Cure event in October. This is a 5 kilometre run to help raise money to find a cure for cancer and you don’t even have to run. My family does it every year and we always look forward to it. There are always tons of people out cheering too which makes it fun. My mom had breast cancer last year so that’s another reason why we will be doing it again this year and why its so important to us.

Honestly, I feel like this run should be important to ANYONE, not just the families who have had family members or friends diagnosed. Lots of people know people who have had cancer and it’s not easy for anyone.

I think the Run for the Cure is a GREAT idea and you should definitely sign up if you haven’t yet or at least support other people who are doing it. I can say this: Cancer sucks. When I went to my mom’s treatments I didn’t know WHAT to say or do. Most of the people there were 70 to 80 and my mom is only 41! I don’t want our family or anyone else’s family to have to go through that again.

I thank all of you readers for, well, reading – and be sure to keep your eyes open for me on October 6th! – Epic Evan

P.S. If you want to support us, here are our links:

Me: http://www.runforthecure.com/site/TR/RunfortheCureFY14/Ontario?px=1876096&pg=personal&fr_id=1703

Mom: http://www.runforthecure.com/site/TR/RunfortheCureFY14/Ontario?px=1033207&pg=personal&fr_id=1703

Dad: http://www.runforthecure.com/site/TR/RunfortheCureFY14/Ontario?px=1517315&pg=personal&fr_id=1703

Join our team: http://www.runforthecure.com/site/TR/RunfortheCureFY14/Ontario?team_id=51666&pg=team&fr_id=1703

www.runforthecure.com

4 thoughts on “Run For The Cure

  1. Well said Evan.Nothing to add but do as Evan says – right people? join in to run or at least support someone else who is running/walking. I will be there.

Leave a Reply

